Quantcast

Will This Setup Work?

Discussion in 'Google TV Help' started by MrAndroid, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. MrAndroid

    MrAndroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Helena, MT
    Hello all!

    I will be getting my Revue in a few days, and I wanted to post what I'm planning to do, to see if my setup will work.

    What I plan to do is hook all of my devices up to an 4 port HDMI 1.3 switch, then have the switch connect to the revue, and finally the revue to my TV. By doing this, unless I'm completely off, it will allow me to use google tv while utilizing any of my devices, whether it be my Tivo, my PS3, or any of the others. Here's a rudimentary diagram:

    Playstation 3 ---->|
    |
    Tivo Prem ------->|-->4 port HDMI 1.3 switch -------> Google TV -----> Television
    |
    Other VG Sys---->|


    Will this work?

    Thanks
     
  2. JimMariner

    JimMariner Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SE Florida, Logitech Revue
    It looks good to me, As long as the GTV Device is last in line to the TV you should be good to go.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. jaredallo

    jaredallo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mr. Android, did the setup work alright?
     
  4. TheSanTechnologist

    TheSanTechnologist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only thing that might be a problem is some lag through the system when using the PS3. Please report back on how your setup works for you!
     
  5. mkaatman

    mkaatman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I hooked my PS3 up through the revue last night. It did seem like there was some lag with the XMB. I'm not sure of a great method to actually measure it. It was slight. I'll try firing up some games tonight Rock Band calibration might be a decent test.
     
  6. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Wow, this is a really old thread to dredged up. You might consider contributing to this thread, "http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/sony-internet-tv/2571-gaming-lag.html" is more up-to-date and relevant.
     
  7. mkaatman

    mkaatman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks eferz! I missed that thread earlier. I had just been searching for PS3 use with the different Google TV options and ran across this thread.
     
  8. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You're welcome. Glad to help.
     

Share This Page