Quantcast

What's On -> Channel List

Discussion in 'Google TV Help' started by srheug, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. srheug

    srheug New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eugene, Or
    I have the Logitech Revue with a Dish 722K, Everything seems to work great except I have no results when I go to the menu Applications->What's On->Channel List. All the other topics under the What's On menu work fine.

    Is this because the system is integrated with a Dish DVR that has a guide? Anyone have any ideas why the Channel List is empty?
     
  2. srheug

    srheug New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eugene, Or
    After having GoogleTV up and running for a week, the Channel List finally started displaying...... Who knew.
     
  3. sparkyscott21

    sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7,280
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Mich.
    It seems to me, that you are the third member to have very similar problems.
    I'm glad it all worked out for you in the long run..
     
  4. macdude

    macdude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have this problem as well and it has not resolved itself. I have tried going back and picking my provider and selecting the channels I get but that did not solve the problem. Would I call Logitech for this? I don't have high hopes for Tech support from. I am hoping I can fix it on my own. Thanks for any help.
    Macdude
     
  5. macdude

    macdude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I called Logitech and the tech was not able to help me. He did say that there might be a issue with the zip code that I was in. He said that some zip codes are not loaded with channel lists. I tried a few surrounding zip codes but no dice. He sent the ticket to a level 2 support. Hoping for the best.
     
  6. stuberman

    stuberman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Michigan
    My channel list did work when I first set up my Revue about a week ago. Then when I 'hid' channels I don't watch (mostly those below channel 1000) it stopped working.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

google tv channels list