Quantcast

What App Do You Want To See A Developer Make?

Discussion in 'Google TV Apps' started by MSmithGTV, Sep 6, 2012.

1. MSmithGTV

MSmithGTV New Member

I'm a developer and make Android Apps. The next app I make will be for Google TV, so I came here for some ideas.

What types of apps do you want to see?

First I should start by listing what I can't build for you. Or, what are bad responses to this thread?
    • A response like "MLB.tv"
      • I can't make you that...I don't have the license.
    • Or "Angry Birds"
      • Again...I can't make you that. It's an existing application owned by someone else. I can only build a brand new application.
    • Or "An app that processes the Live TV on the screen and directs me to IMDB of the actress"
      • Can't help you there
    • Finally, answers like "An App to control my FIOS DVR"
      • Again...it's not possible for me to help you there (unless they offer web services to query your account, which I doubt they do)
    What can I build then you ask?
    • Normal Apps of course!
      • Games
      • Utilities
      • Organizers
      • Weather
      • Etc
    So, what are you looking for? What types of apps would you want to use on your TV?

• Like Like x 4
  2. chopper

chopper Active Member

A Myth TV Front End that ends up showing search results of Myth TV Content when I do a search for Myth TV content in the TV and Movies App. I would pay to download such an App if it worked flawlessly.

You Rock for offering to get the ball rolling with Apps!!!

Last edited: Sep 9, 2012
  3. CatfishRivers

CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

How about a version of XBMC that works with Google TV.

• Like Like x 4
  4. Tye

Tye Member

1. A better homescreen app. There are other Android home apps that can run on Google TV but they seem really oriented toward phone/touch devices and not tailored to the Big Screen and a remote.