Quantcast

Time Warner (A, B, C) button mappings

Discussion in 'Google TV General Discussion' started by firemandan9, Dec 16, 2010.

  1. firemandan9

    firemandan9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    I feel like I have stumbled upon the information before but this is the first time I have actually needed it. How do I send the IR codes using the Sony remote for A B C selection in the Time Warner navigator interface? The box I have is the Scientific Atlanta 8300HD DVR.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. gopher18

    gopher18 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I too am in need of figuring this out. I can't even find a good manual or reference doc for the sony NSG-MR1.
     
  3. beacon12508

    beacon12508 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also would like to know how to do this. My dvr is constantly low on space because these buttons are not mapped. I hope sony fixes this issue with the color coded buttons already on the controller
     
  4. galfert

    galfert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    The answer is that you can't do this with the Sony Google TV devices. Hopefully Sony will add this functionality to future firmware updates. For what it is worth the Logitech Revue is capable of sending these codes. So it isn't a Google TV issue but rather the manufacture's implementation of their software.
     
  5. harley man

    harley man New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    your right the revue you can do your own mapping of some of the keys to fit your needs its a shame you can not do that with the sony
     
  6. Clarissa50

    Clarissa50 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So do i understand that i cannot delete from the dvr list using the sony/google remote
     
  7. Clarissa50

    Clarissa50 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO CONFIGURE THE SONY REMOTE FOR THE A,B,C TIME Warner remote?
     
  8. galfert

    galfert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    No it isn't possible with current firmware from Sony.

    PS -No need to yell.
     
  9. HR01

    HR01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well there is a way to delete shows from a S/A 8300 HD box,its different then the way your use to but it works ok, #1)Go to your dvr list and select a show, then play it (don't delete it yet) @ the select an option screen. now hit stop and scroll down one step to Delete. now press enter and Shazamm.:D
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

abcd buttons on time warner cable remote

,
abcd options on twc
,
key mapping for time warner rc122 scientific atlanta
,
time warner rc122 a b c d buttons
,
time warner remote control a b c d cable buttons
,

time warner remote control what does in a b c d button do

,

twc dvr remote b button

,

twc remote abcd

,
twc remote control a b c d buttons
,
twc remote what are buttons a b c and d for