Quantcast

SonyTV does not load video apps/widgets/sites

Discussion in 'Google TV Major Issues' started by lucksp, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. lucksp

    lucksp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just picked up this tv sunday and at first setup all seemed to be fine. Even upgraded to the current versions of firmware.
    The next evening, nothing seemed to load except for Netflix.
    HBOGo would just start up as a blank screen
    Vimeo wouldn't load any video, just the page content
    TBS/TNT widgets wouldn't load any content, only the main formats
    ESPN3/WatchESPN websites wouldn't play the video, as if the link didn't register

    I did a hard reset, which seemed to help mildly:
    ESPN sites tried to load the video, but then it crashed.
    Vimeo was able to play video
    HBOGo still at a blank screen.

    So what's the deal? Can the new software not handle flash or something? Any suggestions to fix are greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Maconsultant

    Maconsultant Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hows your network ..?

    Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
     
  3. lucksp

    lucksp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problems i am aware of.
    I am able to load Netflix OK.

    It's almost like if the pages were created with flash, that the source code isn't being read properly.
     
  4. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Most likely your Flash service has crashed. Use [Ctrl]+[Alt]+[Del] to reboot your Google TV device and see if that clears up the symptoms.
     
  5. Yeaidid

    Yeaidid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If it helps, I have a Sony as well and HBOgo is working just fine.

    Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

sonytv apps