Quantcast

Sony NSZ-GT1 and Bose LS receiver.

Discussion in 'Sony Blu-Ray Set Top Box' started by rhartpfa, Nov 27, 2011.

1. rhartpfa

rhartpfa New Member

I am hoping that someone can help with the following issue: I am not a techie or geek, but I like good audio. I recently purchased the Sony NSZ-GT1 ITV and Blu-Ray player combo. I connected everything the way the docs instructed and connected my Bose LifeStyle 30 series II receiver via the optical cable since it does not have an HDMI input. The television programming (ATT U-verse) will play through the Bose system (don't know if its true dolby HD - but at least the sound is coming from the Bose speakers). However, when I insert a BD (Dark Knight) the video switches from TV to BD but the audio continues to be from the TV program that was on. I can receive the audio portion of the BD through the TV's built in speakers, but that is not as enjoyable. Any clue as to what is going on? Sony's online help was pathetic! I appreciate any help you can give me.

Rick

2. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member

That is very odd. I'm thinking that it has something to do with the settings at GTV Settings > Picture & Sound. Have you tried playing with them? Unfortunately, I don't have a NSZ-GT1 so I'm not sure what settings they should be set to in order for it to work correctly. However, I do know that you can exit the Live TV app when it is in the foreground by holding down to the GTV Back button. This will popup a window allowing you to exit the TV Player.

3. rhartpfa

rhartpfa New Member