Quantcast

So I'm Switching to ATT U Verse

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by Netastophales, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. Netastophales

    Netastophales New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California US
    I am leaving Comcast for UVerse. Looking at the material, I am curious as to what actions I will NOT be able to control with the Keyboard that I would have with the standard remote.

    For instance. There is no "Back" button that can be mapped in the Keyboard that worked with my Comast motorola box. It was a minor but constant nuisance. Anything I should be made aware of before my transition to UVerse?
     
  2. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you have the Logitech Revue, you don't have to worry about missing commands. Unlike the Sony Internet TV, you can reassign existing commands and teach any missing commands using the customize controller keys control panel @ GTV Settings > Input devices > Customize Controller Keys.
     
  3. DefenderBob

    DefenderBob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am on uverse and am happy with the experiance.

    The ONLY beef I have is I cannot find the stupid keystroke to go back to the previous channel (I have been doing to menu -> More -> Recall.

    My 2 year old will bang on the keyboard and has somehow done it, but I havent found it, lol
     
  4. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    That should be the [Tab] key to recall the last channel on Live TV.
     
  5. Gutta624

    Gutta624 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have uverse and everything works perfectly .
     
  6. Netastophales

    Netastophales New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California US
    thanks all for the replies.
     
  7. DefenderBob

    DefenderBob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you Sir!
     
  8. Yeaidid

    Yeaidid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything works for me except I can not use my Sony remote for VOD.

    Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page