Quantcast

SlingboxPRO HD - incompatible Slingbox

Discussion in 'Google TV Apps' started by kjellf, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. kjellf

    kjellf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I use both Slingbox Classic and SlingboxPRO HD.
    In GTV app, SlingboxPro is shown as incompatible and I can not connect to it.
    Anyone know if this is an app problem or a firmware issuse in SlingboxPro?
    Thanks!
     
  2. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Most likely, its a firmware issue. Make sure to connect to your SLingbox Pro-HD with a Slingplayer Desktop and check the firmware updates.
     
  3. bukzin

    bukzin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am confused (again!)

    Here is my setup. New PRO HD box on fast Comcast cable modem, through older Linksys router (WRT110) to Revue box.
    (using ethernet, no wifi)

    I am getting to SlingPlayer (via Spotlight) but get an blank screen each time it tries to open.

    Is there a newer/better version of SlingPlayer I should get?

    Is this it? SlingPlayer - CNET Download.com
    Also, I just cleared all browser history, cache, etc from Revue box. Still no luck.

    Thanks!
     
  4. phoenixskyrider

    phoenixskyrider New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, that is Windows version of Sling Player. After the firmware upgrade (v 3.2) of Logitech revue most of the revue users complains about Sling Player not working. I think the firmware update is not compatible with Sling Player. Sling Player developers are working on the issue. I found this on internet, which may help you. If you can change your IP address change it to static IP address in Sling Player. Sling Player developers recommend Static IP address. They also suggest TCP and UDB port forwarding.
     
  5. dmitzen

    dmitzen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also have a Logitech Revue and trying to connect to a Pro HD. i am able to connect to a Classic but not the ProHD. Have latest Slingbox firmware (2.1.350) on the Pro HD. Any suggestions or is this an open issue with Slingbox/Logitech?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
google tv slingplayer app incompatible firmware
,
is slingtv compatible with googletv
,

slingbox classic hacks