Quantcast

Shockwave Still Not Working

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by squeezon, Dec 27, 2011.

1. squeezon

squeezon New Member

As of today Shockwave is still crashing. Cannot use Spotlight for TNT, HBO-GO, Crackle etc. Any application requiring Shockwave not working. Logitech was working on the problem
    last week but have heard nothing.

2. tamanaco

tamanaco New Member

Any updates from Logitech on Shockwave or tips to avoid crashes when using the Shockwave player plug-in in Chrome?

3. Boomn4x4

Boomn4x4 New Member

I think the general consensus is that it isn't a shockwave problem, its a developer problem. Developers are poorly writing apps and testing them on powerful computers ignoring the fact that people may be using them on low power media devices such as Google TV.

I don't think there is a way for a "fix" to be made other than upgrading the hardware. Or to convince developers to write better code.... and as a developer myself.... don't hold your breath fir that one. :D

Sent from my Ally using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 2
  4. tamanaco

tamanaco New Member

I see... Shockwave is resource hungry, the Revue is underpowered and Shockwave app developers write code as if the apps were going to run on full fledged PCs. I guess we'll have to wait for the next generation GTVs with dual-core ARM processors or for web developers to spread the use of HTML5 on media-rich sites.

5. btoast

btoast New Member

Hello, sorry if this sounds like a dumb question, but I just got my revue and will be setting it up on Friday (when I get FiOS) and was planning on using the Revue specifically for HBO Go. From what I have read here HBO Go does not work on the Revue anymore?

6. halox

halox New Member

HBO Go works fine for me on the Revue. No problems at all.

7. AZ.

AZ. New Member

I have problems time to time with the shockwave crashing (on HBOgo)... If I give it the three finger salute/control/alt/delete, seams to help it greatly.

8. doharris