Quantcast

Shockwave flash crash

Discussion in 'Sony Blu-Ray Set Top Box' started by tsureshraj49, Dec 1, 2011.

1. tsureshraj49

tsureshraj49 New Member

Hi,
    I am new to Google TV and this Forum. Is there a fix for Shockwave flash crash when viewing videos in Chrome browser ? I was not able to find a solution when I searched in various Threads that talk about this Crash.

Any help in resolving this would be much appreciated.

• Like Like x 2
  2. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member

There really is no "fix" for the problem because it is usually due to the developer inundating systems with lower resources. The web developer will need to optimize his flash applications to be able to play on systems will lower system resources. This was discussed during the http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/google-tv-development-discussion/3658-hangout-rishi-chandra.html

• Like Like x 2
  3. RedBank

RedBank New Member

AndroidCentral...if one of your peeps reads this thread...this error occurs every time I visit

4. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member

lol. you should just report it to the website admin directly.

5. RedBank

RedBank New Member

good point...i figured that since their site was so heavily loaded with flash et al...it was par for course.

6. gdstuart

gdstuart New Member

eferz, interesting reading and it sounds reasonable, but the reasoning falls apart when you realize that I could play these Flash videos just fine until the new GTV update came out. Now they have no sound and after a few minutes they crash. Any ideas how to change settings on the Sony NSZ-GT1 to remedy this? Other posts here show that the Logitech has settings that can be tweaked, but those directions don't work on the Sony unit; the Chrome settings menu is different. Love to have some help with this.

Thanks,

7. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member