Quantcast

Sharp LCD no image with co star

Discussion in 'Vizio Co-Star' started by JakeH, Dec 27, 2012.

  1. JakeH

    JakeH New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried two of the same model sharp LCD tvs and I am able to get only sound, no image. I know the co star is working since it works on my other two tvs. Anyone have this issue on sharp brand tvs.
     
  2. Raytoombs

    Raytoombs New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same problem with my sharp aquos and the logitech revue set top box. I can see it boot up then it just goes gray.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
  4. Raytoombs

    Raytoombs New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2012
  6. JakeH

    JakeH New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I was able to get my co star to work by downloading the firmware update off the the Sharp website and using a HDMI selector switch. Not sure why I had to do both but just doing one didn't help.
     

Share This Page