Quantcast

Setup Cable Box

Discussion in 'Google TV Help' started by SteveLV702, Jan 3, 2012.

  1. SteveLV702

    SteveLV702 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I originally got my GoogleTV didn't have cable box as just had basic cable to connected tv to coax cable... Well today got Cox Trio (Whole Home DVR) but cannot see how to setup so that the GoogleTV remote controls the DVR... I went to Apps > Settings > and went through all the settings didn't see anything I see IR Blasters for AV but not using a receiver... checked there anyway and no Cisco listed... cable box is a Cisco Explorer 1642HDC
     
  2. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Depending if you have a Logitech or Sony, you would it add it in the following; GTV Settings > TV source or Video input > Configured Device or Edit Configured Device > Add device manually
     
  3. SteveLV702

    SteveLV702 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry ya it's 46" Sony GoogleTV :)

    Ok thanks got it added...
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You're welcome. Glad to help.
     
  5. SteveLV702

    SteveLV702 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only thing is still gotta use cox remote alot cause pretty much any screen gotta push blue (b) button or yellow (a) button to confirm anything and on the googletv remote press blue button or b button or yellow button or a button nothing happens.... :'(
     
  6. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Unfortunately, that's to be expected. Not that many IR profiles have anything programmed for the "yellow", "blue", "red", and "green" buttons. I've only found the "11376" IR Blaster Code to emit signals and according to my notes, those codes are used for certain the Motorola set-top boxes. The best you can do at this point is contact Sony Technical Support and demand that they address in a future patch or update.
     
  7. lkruper

    lkruper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I did notice that Buddy TV uses the four color buttons for their main menu options.
     
  8. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Sure. The Sony Entertainment Network app also uses those buttons in the Video Unlimited section. However, we're talking about the IR profiles which are associated to those buttons in the Live TV app. Remember these buttons are just triggers. So, they're going to trigger whatever event or function that is relative to the current app.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cisco 1642hdc reviews
,

cisco explorer 1642 hack

,
explorer 1642hdc not working with cox remote
,
google tv cisco cable box setup
,

google tv cox remote codes

,
how to connect my cisco explorer 1642 hdc to my tv
,
how to connect sony google tv to cable box
,
how to control a cable box with google tv remote
,
how to set up cox setup box in sony google tv
,
how to setup ir blaster for google sony tv