Quantcast

screen too large and cannot adjust to fit tv

Discussion in 'Sony's NSZ-GS8 / NSZ-GS7' started by CONDEMNED, Nov 28, 2012.

  1. CONDEMNED

    CONDEMNED New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried resetting to factory but that has not fixed the problem. The screen is stretched too far and will not allow me to adjust to fit my tv...

    anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I only have the Logitech Revue - so this is how I adjust screen size on my Revue:

    Go to "System settings";

    go to "Picture & Sound";

    go to "Picture Size - Maximize your screen area"
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  3. CONDEMNED

    CONDEMNED New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    doesn't work but thanks for your input.

    the box is stretching the picture out too far and won't allow me to adjust it. I wish it were as easy as a startup operation
     
  4. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Hi. What is the resolution of your TV (in pixels)?

    Also check your TV settings and make sure it is not set for stretch, pan and scan or zoom. Make sure it is set to normal picture.
     
  5. CONDEMNED

    CONDEMNED New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    I feel stupid now. It was stretched on that end. I'm usually on top of such things but I guess I'm beginning to slip ha ha. Thank you very much
     
  6. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ok I did a bit of research and came up with 2 more possibilities from previous threads:

    1): "There's also an aspect ration button the keyboard side of the remote that could have been mispushed, albeit I'm not sure if it would stick."

    http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/...s7-netflix-flixter-youtube-not-letterbox.html


    2): If you have a plasma TV you might encounter "pixel shifting" as explained by Eferz in the following thread:

    http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/logitech-revue/4375-display-wont-stay-centered-tv.html

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    OK good I'm glad that you got your situation cleared up -:)
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  7. CONDEMNED

    CONDEMNED New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you. I nearly returned this thing
     
  8. Carlszone

    Carlszone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Norfolk Va
    Glad to hear it, also. I answered your post in another thread. Welcome to the forum.

    Carl
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apps too large for tv
,
android box picture too big
,
android box picture too big for screen
,
android tv box adjust picture size
,
android tv box screen size
,

google tv screen too big

,
kodi screen too large
,
picture to big on kodi box
,
picture to wide on google tv
,
sony tv screen too wide