Quantcast

Revue and MyBook Live 2TB

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by bcresswell, Nov 20, 2011.

1. bcresswell

bcresswell New Member

Hello all, newbie here with GTV and to the forum. Have learned alot from this forum so far but needing a little assistance with something.

I have a MyBook Live 2TB connected to my network with a bunch of pictures in the public folder. Right now, when I go into the Logitech Media Player, I can see MyBookLive-Twonky under the Neworked Sources. When I click it to access the folders on the drive, there is just a blank page displayed. I have upgraded the MyBook to the latest firmware on it, and I can see the folders when I navigate to it from my PC. I have also confirmed that the Public folder is set to share all media.

I did check and the filesystem on the MyBook is set to NTFS, is this the problem? I have seen where others on the forum appear to be using the MyBook live, so I am wondering what I need to do to get this to work.

Thanks in advance for any guidance you guys can provide!

2. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member

I'm doubt that NTFS is your issue since you can transverse through the folders. More likely, the Logitech Media Player is ignoring the presence of the content that is incompatible with it. The image formats which are currently supported are JPG, PNG, GIF, and BMP. Additionally, I've noticed that if the pictures are too large in size then the Revue will ignore it all together.

3. bcresswell

bcresswell New Member

eferz,

Thanks for the quick reply. I actually can't navigate the folders through GTV. I can see it listed in the network sources, but when I click it, I get a blank screen.

Do you think then that I will need to re-formate to FAT32 to get it to see the folders, etc?

Again, thank you for replying!

4. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member