Quantcast

Remote Question

Discussion in 'Google TV Hardware Discussion' started by jasonbarnes, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. jasonbarnes

    jasonbarnes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry I didn't know where to post this. Does anyone have a GoogleTv with TimeWarner using a Scientific Atlanta cable box. The Google remote works great with this box except under one condition. The google remote doesn't have the function to page the guide. While they were able to get the DVR, guide, and most other controls to work why wouldn't this? I mean it has PgUp and PgDn in purple by the CH +/-. Has anyone found the solution to this working or think Google might fix this in an update?
     
  2. SpyderMS

    SpyderMS New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't remember offhand if the PgUp and PgDn keys are customizable, but if they are, you can 'teach' them the same IR codes that your Scientific Atlanta remote uses.
     
  3. GTV Daniel

    GTV Daniel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mountain View, CA
    Did you try holding the Fn button while pressing the Ch+/Ch- buttons? This should do it. Fn should aslo activate other purple functions on the remote. Let me know if that doesn't work.
     
  4. jasonbarnes

    jasonbarnes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes! That worked and it has made my life so much easier.
     
  5. GTV Daniel

    GTV Daniel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mountain View, CA
    Glad to hear it! :)

    Daniel
     
  6. gopher18

    gopher18 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What about the 'A', 'B', and 'C' buttons? My sony NSG-MR1 remote has the yellow, blue, red, and green buttons but have not been able to find out how they work and how they would match to the TWC remote. Thoughts or ideas?
     
  7. TheSanTechnologist

    TheSanTechnologist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know on my directv remote the red button is usually delete in DVR areas. This is the round C on number "7" using the function key. I think each STB will be a little bit different.
     
  8. firemandan9

    firemandan9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Also STILL looking for how to press the A,B,C buttons on my SONY remote. So frustrating to have the break out the remote so often....
     
  9. bagels911

    bagels911 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anybody figure this one out? I just got Sony Google TV and the A, B, C button issue means it does not work with the Cablevision DVR
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

functions of red green yellow and purple buttons in lg tv remote control

,

google tv remote yellow blue red green

,

lg tv with red green yellow blue buttons

,

sony android tv yellow red blue button

,

sony remote red greenn yellow purple buttons