Quantcast

Remote getting unpaired

Discussion in 'Sony's NSZ-GS8 / NSZ-GS7' started by tinsnow, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. tinsnow

    tinsnow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi,
    Anyone getting the remote unpaired issue. My remote gets unpaired once in 2 days. i have to manually go and click the "Connect" button on bottom of the device. OR the remote does not work.

    Any resolution for this issue?
     
  2. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Well, for several days now the remote seems to be holding pairing well. And for the fun of it, i took one of the batteries out reinsert it and the remote re-paired it self w/o pressing the "connect" button. It even works from another room.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2012
  3. caines

    caines New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have this issue once a day on both my boxes. It has become a nuisance but I am hoping it's just a prerelease bug.
     
  4. tinsnow

    tinsnow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    checked with a couple of my friends and they have same issue. as caines mentioned may be it will soon be fixed.
     
  5. caines

    caines New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    has the box been officially released in the US
     
  6. tinsnow

    tinsnow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It is being shipped to customers who ordered in the sony website. I believe the official release date is July 22nd and will be available to other stores (like Amazon) from July 22nd. So hoping a new software update is provided around the end of month which will fix a lot of bugs. (Pairing Bug, Media Player coming soon, NTFS HDD bugs. Hell a lot of bugs)
     
  7. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Btw, my unit got a system update on July 6th. What firmware build version is your unit running?
     
  8. mario23

    mario23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine has 20120620 which is more recent than the current update available on their web page.
     
  9. NImche

    NImche New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is very annoying specially in middle of movie. You can hold or press the connect button and it will get back. Taking the battery out and in doesn't work anymore.
    I am still searching to get HULU to work. I just saw getting access into recovery instruction.

    I hope this remote issue goes away with next update.
     
  10. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Well, I've been trying to un-pair my remote (no success). Now waiting for the remote to get unpaired so I can try testing (bluetooth) remote pairing w/other devices (FR is not worth it.btw).

    How did you reset your Sony NSZ-GT1 (RF) remote? Did you take the batteries out pressed any keys and put them back?
     
  11. caines

    caines New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did anyone try contacting Sony about this issue. I want to but th product isn't released yet in Canada do I doubt Sony Canada would be of any help
     
  12. mario23

    mario23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm calling today...this remote isn't the only problem.
    im losing live tv when I turn it on the mornings and have to reset.
    ive tried different setting and no luck.
     
  13. Maximus

    Maximus New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the Sony GS7 for three days now, and today the remote got impaired... I would expect more from Sony and especially from a second generation Google box. Plus I can't even power off my cable box from the remote, so much for this fancy remote!
     
  14. caines

    caines New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont know exactly how it works with your box. but on my cable box, to power it off i press the menu button on the remote while i am watching live tv, then i go to advance options then i click power off/on. its a few extra click but it works fine. that menu has a few other options for my cable box that make it very usable for me
     
  15. Maximus

    Maximus New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I will try it. I just upgraded from the Revue...Its remote/keayboard had a specific button to turn on/off the cable box. And that was very intuitive and simple, rather than going to a menu to do this on the GS7! I hope Sony fix that in a future firmware release.
     
  16. mario23

    mario23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    By the way I did call Sony prior to the recall but that was useless as they have no clue what I'm talking about.
    i wish I could talk to the people in charge of this project.
     
  17. caines

    caines New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My remote has now gone 7 days and counting since its last repair. I think Sony has rectified the issue
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
asus cube remote frozen
,

how to unpair comcast remote

,
how to unsync comcast remote
,

my vizio remote is unpaired

,
nsz-gs8 reboot
,
remote became unpaired with roku
,
vizio remote always gets unpaired