Quantcast

Problems with Flash Player

Discussion in 'Google TV Help' started by luism7, Nov 11, 2011.

1. luism7

luism7 New Member

Hi all,

I'm having problems with flash player. I use a web site to watch online movies and series named "Cuevana". First, Chrome don't install the plug-in in order to watch the movies OK. So i downloaded the app from market. but the thing is that every time i want to see a movie or show, i've got a message saying that i need flash player 9 or superior. But i have installed Flash Player 11.. How can i fix this, does any one knows?

Tks in advance!

2. LadyAngler

LadyAngler Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to the forum. I would like to relocate your thread to the GTV help section. Would that be ok?

I do believe a different Flash version is needed to stream Cuevana. I think you would need to contact the developer of Cuevana and request that this be made compatible for GTV. I am still a noob with my revue but I am sure more knowledgeable folks will be along soon to chime in.

3. luism7

luism7 New Member

Tks, sure go ahead relocate this thread.

I'm gonna try to contact the developer of cuevana. I hope somebody here knows as well.

4. LadyAngler

LadyAngler Moderator Staff Member

Last edited: Nov 11, 2011
  5. eferz

eferz Well-Known Member

Regarding Chrome the version included with Google TV does not accept plug-ins of any form. Until Google changes that you will not be able to install any type of Chrome app or plugin.