Quantcast

Plex DTS AC3 in surround

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by tjsdev, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. tjsdev

    tjsdev New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone been able to get 5.1 surround since the 3.2 update? I am able to play these files but only in stereo. Does HLS only support stereo?

    Thanks
    Trent
     
  2. mcd2000

    mcd2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    According to Google's specs, HLS stream can only have AAC (but not limited to 2.0) audio.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. tjsdev

    tjsdev New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you! So hopes of DTS is still a no go.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
force plex ac3 vs aac
,
android tv surround
,

force DTS with plex

,
plex ac3
,
plex ac3 android
,
plex ac3 android tv
,
plex ac3 support
,
plex android tv ac3
,
plex on android with ac3
,

plex plays stereo only