Quantcast

Please wait while we are loading

Discussion in 'LG Internet TV' started by Jwill89156, Dec 29, 2013.

  1. Jwill89156

    Jwill89156 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So late last night I get the popup saying the google tv has new firmware update, and needs to reboot, so I hit the reboot tab and TV shuts down and restarts, it take a while to update, it finishes and then reboots again, now the only buttons that work on the remote are the pore on and off button and the volume up and down, when you press the home button or the search button you get the " please wait while we are loading message", all other buttons do nothing, can't change channels, can't access the guide, can't access the menues, can't access the app screen, can't access nothing except volume up and down and power the tv on or off, has anyone else had this happen after the update, I'm unable to access anything on the tv to even know what version the firmware updated too, I'm just outta the warranty window and lg was less than helpful, thanks for any input you may have or suggestions, I did try to reprogram the smart remote to the tv and nothing happens, I also unhooked the power from the tv all night hoping it would reset.....
     
  2. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
  3. Lakedubvt

    Lakedubvt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I had to repair the remote when I received the update. First unpair by holding the home and back key for 5 sec then click the cursor key to repair

    Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Jwill89156

    Jwill89156 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to re pair the remote also, but the software still isn't loading, the tv acknowledge led lights up when I use the buttons on remote , it's just the power button and volume buttons that do anything, the tv will not change channels, and the menus button brings up the " please wait we are loading message". I can't get to the settings menus, apps or anything other that the one channel which it was on when the update originally restarted..... Any one else have any input? It appears as if the update didn't update or reload the google tv part ( android o s )
     
  5. Jwill89156

    Jwill89156 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know if there's a way to manually reset the software tru the tv buttons them selves? It's not allowing any menus to load so can't go into the menus to do a reset.....
     
  6. Jwill89156

    Jwill89156 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just got off the phone with the google tv department at LG, they informed me that all of there own google tv's in that department have also locked up with the update, and are having the same problem..... There is no fix at the moment as there working with Google to come up with a fix.....
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Thanks for the information. I hope that your situation has a successful resolution. I'm sure the LG GTVs are probably nice in many ways - but personally I would shy away from a TV that can be made non-functional through an update with no way to reset the TV. LG needs to have a factory reset button located externally on the TV. I believe the first generation Sony GTV televisions can be reset without going through on-screen menus. IMO this is a design flaw by LG ......
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2013
  8. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    i think i can help!

    How to access boot menu

    These steps are done on the touch sensitive buttons on the TV set
    1. Turn TV OFF
    2. With the TV off, place one finger on the 'Settings'
    3. Place another finger on 'Channel Down' (should look like a down arrow) - Both fingers should be on both buttons now
    4. Take finger off of 'Settings'
    5. Take finger off of 'Channel down' (looks like a down arrow)

    Review - Finger on 'Settings', finger on 'Ch down', take finger off 'settings', then take finger off 'Ch down'

    Once this is done the Boot menu should show up

    Note= To exit this Menu press power on remote or TV and WAIT 10 seconds or more and the TV will turn off
    [​IMG]

    Use the Vol+ or Vol- on the TV set to scroll through the list
    OR
    The youcan use the navigation buttons on remote (up, down, left, right)

    Select 'Wipe data/factory reset'

    Once you select factory reset..
    Scroll down and select 'YES - delete all user data'
    [​IMG]

    You will see some yellow writing in the bottom left of the screen. When this is done, select 'Reboot system now'

    [​IMG]

    WAIT up to 1-2 min before the 'WELCOME' screen shows up.
    Note - the TV signal may show up before the welcome screen shows up. Just wait a few moments.


    hopefully the pictures work...


    NOTE = DO NOT CHOOSE ANYTHING ELSE IN THE BOOT MENU AS IT MAY BRICK THE TV.....BETTER SAFE THAN SORRY.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Jwill89156

    Jwill89156 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks fomol620, your information worked like a charm, my tv is back up and running, pretty sad I had to find help here when LG shoulda known what to do.......
     
  10. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Actually LG gave me those steps lol
     
  11. jeffpiercemagic

    jeffpiercemagic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    fomol620, what other options show up in this boot menu?

    Jeff
     
  12. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android is starting please wait eror
,

lg tv please wait while we are loading

,
please wait while we are loading on a google tv lg
,
please wait while we load jiotv
,
starting smart system please wait
,
starting smart system tcl
,
starting smart system tcl hang
,
tcl smart tv stack at starting smart system please wait
,

tcl tv please wait while we are loading

,

why does my lg smart tv keep saying please wait while we are loading