Quantcast

Please fix Shockwave crash

Discussion in 'Sony Blu-Ray Set Top Box' started by jmburnzy, May 12, 2011.

1. jmburnzy

jmburnzy New Member

I still am having shockwave crash in the middle of a video. mostly on Youtube leanback. Its nice to see all the new stuff expected this summer I just wish they would push down a fix for the shockwave crash issue. I did some research and it looks like it is a chrome 10 issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

jmburnzy

2. CatfishRivers

CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

Google TV is currently on a modified version of Chrome 5.

3. jmburnzy

jmburnzy New Member

Wow version 5, thanks for the info Cat. pretty sure that is the problem.

4. bobbalinks

bobbalinks New Member

I've been using my Sony GTV for several months. I can't believe they haven't solved the chrome and Shockwave crash problems. I have them 5-10 times day. It's totally ridiculous. I've had to tell several friends not to get a GTV at this time. I hope the new version solves these problems and I can brag about this product.

I continue to use my GTV on a daily basis, but am very unhappy.

Bob

5. Alaska4Me

Alaska4Me Member

hopefully the new up coming browser will fix the crash issues

6. pdelisle22

pdelisle22 New Member

Stupidity never ceases to amaze. You would think that Google would have addressed the problem already, but I guess it's not serious enough that the plugin crashes continuously when watching Youtube which is the whole point of Google TV. Wake up Google and get this done already.

7. lucas710

lucas710 New Member

Camby IN---------------------------Sony 40" GTV
    When my Shockwave crashes there is no way to report it to Google. So I don't know what they know about this problem. Does anyone have info if Google has this in there to do list for 3.1.

8. jmburnzy

jmburnzy New Member