Quantcast

only from the remote control

Discussion in 'Google TV Help' started by babeflover, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. babeflover

    babeflover New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    whenever i tray to use the volume or input buttons, i get "audio system not registered" popup. I can't increase or decrease volume, nor can i use the input button. I have other sony controllers in the without a problem, but not the control the tv came with.

    I have the Sony NSX46GT1 46" Edgelit Google TV LED HDTV - 1080p, 1920x1080, 16:9, Wi-Fi, Google TV, 4 HDMI, 4 USB.

    thanks.
     
  2. pnalley

    pnalley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same message. Help!
     
  3. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The error message, "audio system not regitered", is indicative of the AMP button toggled on the NSG-MR1 remote without having an AV Receiver configured. You can toggle the button off by pressing it so that the orange LED is off.
     
  4. hmid

    hmid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get the same problem after i reset the tv to factory settings after the last major update. now when i press the volume button i get the message "audio system not registered" and the amp button isnt even lit. But for some reason every time i hit the volume button the amp light turns on simultaneously. its weird and frustrating and the only way i can control my volume is using my iphone with the google tv app. Ive searched everywhere but cant find any solutions.
     
  5. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You probably just have a malfunctioning remote controller. Call Sony's technical support to have them troubleshoot it with you and replace it if necessary.
     
  6. Phrontisteries

    Phrontisteries New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Remove the batteries from the remote. Both.
    Wait a few seconds and put the batteries back in.
    few = 5-10 seconds.
    If still not working, check the settings in the TV if you have an AV setup or not.
    If you don't: check the box to add, then uncheck the box.
    That resets the settings ont he TV, but this error is usually only remote related.
    Hope this helps someone.
     
  7. jackfrost

    jackfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a heads up, it's not as simple as just pressing the amp button, when you get stuck on this "audio system not registered" when trying to switch input, volume, or channel, you need to hold down the "FN" key and AMP key for about 5 seconds. Then try to adjust the volume. Let me know if this works, i just tried it after banging my head for days and then leaving it alone as "i give up" for nearly a half of year.


    one more thing: tv settings for audio must be set to TV speakers under

    FN + 1(setting) button > Picture and Sound > Speakers > TV speakers

    Please let me know if this resolved your issue.
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2013

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

google tv orange led

,

google tv remote control not working audio system in not registered

,

how to register audio system on google tv

,

sony google tv audio system is not registered amp button is turning off not working