Quantcast

NSZ-GT1 and Harmony Remote?

Discussion in 'Sony Blu-Ray Set Top Box' started by jmcgeejr, Dec 12, 2011.

  1. jmcgeejr

    jmcgeejr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I was almost sold on buying the thing and then it seems my Harmony One will not control it? WTF, seriously? Can anyone chime in here and confirm or deny?
     
  2. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    LOL, silly. The NSZ-GT1 doesn't even an IR sensor to receive IR input. Only the Sony Google TV televisions and the Logitech Revue has that ability.
     
  3. jmcgeejr

    jmcgeejr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ugh, it's one of those things you just assume. Damn I was so close. Thanks.
     
  4. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You're welcome. Glad to help.
     
  5. les anderson

    les anderson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can send select IR commands to the gt1 through an hdmi tv that supports cec/bravia sync. I have my 1100 set up to handle the basics.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

sony nsz-gt1 ir sensor

,
googletv ir commands
,
harmony remote with nsz-gt1
,
how to pair sony google tv with harmony 1100
,
nsz-gt1 logitech harmony commands
,
sony nsz gs7 harmony remote
,

Sony NSZ GT1 Remote Replacement

,
sony nsz-gt1 where is ir sensor located
,
universal remote for sony nsz-gt1
,
where is device tab on sony nsz-gt1 remote