Quantcast

New Update

Discussion in 'Sony Blu-Ray Set Top Box' started by maximln, Nov 21, 2011.

  1. maximln

    maximln New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I woke up this morning & my Sony said there was a system update. Does anyone know what this update was for? I already had the 3.1 update.

    Thanks,

    Max
     
  2. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
  3. lucas710

    lucas710 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Camby IN---------------------------Sony 40" GTV
    yep, will fix connection for some routers....updating right now :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. maximln

    maximln New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info!

    Max
     
  5. Winkle

    Winkle New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah there is an option to read the update when the pop up comes up.. sad thing is this was like 234mb.. Im thinking they flash the internal memory because ive reset my tv more than once, reason im stating that fact is with all these large update my internal space will diminish!
    I dont have any router problems im on an old N gaming router.. one of the first Cisco 300-N for gaming.. I think for these type of updates there should be an option..
    besides if you dont have router access why in the hell would they force us this update.. ex. someone who doesnt even use wireless via cat45..
    I think someone should tell those google guys to let people know about minor updates through the new Notification options!!!!
    of course I might get a new router one day but whateverz!
     
  6. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    No, these updates write over the the space which is reserved for the Android Operating System. That's why it is important that you adhere to the message, "Updating... Do not unplug the power cable before the system automatically restarts." Your available storage in the allocated user space won't diminish because of these updates. That gets filled up by the applications and media that you store locally.
     
  7. popeye123

    popeye123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to force or check for updates?
     
  8. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yes, but the update gets released in waves. So, you can manually check for it, but it won't be available until it is time. GTV Settings > About > System Updates
     
  9. Gone

    Gone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did this update youtube as well?? After the update I got a new youtube, it looks muuuuch better!!
     

Share This Page