Quantcast

New owner of an LG 47GA6450 set, with some questions

Discussion in 'LG Internet TV' started by jblank, Sep 6, 2013.

1. jblank

jblank New Member

I just bought the LG GA6450 47" from Sams today and I understand it is the same TV as the 6400. Can someone tell me what the current firmware version is and how to update the firmware on the television? I have been working on this thing for over three hours and I CANNOT figure out how to update and even what the current version is. The manual that came with the set is HORRIBLE!

Can someone please post the recommended settings for 3D viewing as well as some calibration/customized settings for the picture settings? I am a 3D novice and really don't know what to use for settings.

Do you recommend using the "Trumotion" or not?

Also, is there any way to FORCE the LG logo on the front to stay on and not turn off after 10 minutes? I'd prefer it just stay on.

Last edited: Sep 6, 2013
  2. guest

guest Active Member

LG has a 56 page manual in PDF format for this TV, available at no charge. The answer to your question will probably be found there.. Here's a link for it. LG 47GA6450 PDF Manual - Device Manuals

3. guest

guest Active Member

I have an LG 32LD350. In the owner's manual, I'm not seeing any mention of software/firmware. I also have a Samsung LN32C350. In the Samsung owner's manual, it says this: "Upgrades will be possible by connecting a USB drive to the USB port. Download the latest firmware from samsung . com and save to the USB drive. (Software is represented as 'year/month/day...version'.)"

4. jblank

jblank New Member

Yeah, I found out the info on the system updating, but I would still like some information and opinion regarding Trumotion.

5. guest

guest Active Member

6. jblank

jblank New Member

Yes, after 10 minutes it shuts off.

7. vestus

vestus New Member

I answered thes for jblank on the AVS forum, but figured I'd repost.