Quantcast

New From Wilmington North Carolina

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by chrismgan, Dec 24, 2010.

1. chrismgan

chrismgan New Member

Received my Revue through the Google giveaway. So far so good. Still learning. I hope the development continues. Would like to see a Marketplace for apps.

2. sparkyscott21

sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

Hi Chrismgan.
    Welcome to our forum. Always glad to see new members.
    I think you will enjoy this site.
    If you have any questions or comments, feel free to ask us anything.
    The Google TV forum Team.....

• Like Like x 2
  3. cw54o

cw54o New Member

hi chris, and everyone else. i just got a gtv box today (well thursday). i can comment much on the device yet because for some reason the whole 3months i had been watching unboxings, reading forums etc. my brain ignored the part where you need 2hdmi cables :( so today possibly sunday ill have a cord to play with mine. since your a newbie here as well chris i have a question. was ur set up pretty quick? as far as putting everything together and it turning on? for some reason i felt like i was doing it wrong way before i realised i needed another hdmi cable

4. sparkyscott21

sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

I hate when that happens..
    Really, though, I thought the whole set-up process went like clock work here.
    I did however, see some vids. on youtube before I got mine, so I was prepared, in case there was a DUH moment during the process.
    Much to my likings, it went smooth. I can say the hardest part wuz finding the TV model #..

5. cw54o

cw54o New Member