Quantcast

Market not updating to Plah

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by Raytoombs, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. Raytoombs

    Raytoombs New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone having an issue with there market everytime I click it and it tells me that url not found.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
     
  2. drgibson

    drgibson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same error for me. Did you find a fix?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  3. drgibson

    drgibson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reboot seems to have fixed it.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  4. arrowheadtech

    arrowheadtech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Having the same issue on the Sony Blu-ray. Reboot didn't fix it.
     
  5. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    The net was wonky last night from the solar flares hitting Earth. It may have affected the market as I know it affected some pages I looked at.
     
  6. Sanjay

    Sanjay New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem here. Get a blank Google Play search box with a "URL not found error".
    Reboot did not work.
    I am outside the USA. Logitech revue forums show lots of users with the same problem.
     
  7. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63


    The Market App has been updated & its now called Google Play Store (v1.2.0) and Google Music App is also updated & its now called Play Music (v.4.1.513).



    Tip: Unable to Update from "Market" to "Google Play Store" App - Click here


    Cheers
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2012
  8. odsamuels

    odsamuels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried this and so far nothing, I still have the same problem. Only hoping that it will fix in a few hours, but I'm not confident about that.
     
  9. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Btw, is the Market App still show? is it in US?

    Try these extra steps – click here.
    If not, wait to see what happened overnight.


    You could also try to perform a Factory-Reset and Create a new Google Account at sign-in (that’s up to you) – click here.


    Good Luck
     
  10. Motoki

    Motoki New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Revue5 stop posting this everywhere. You are wasting people's time. It doesn't work. Believe me I tried everything under the sun including these 'tips' before they were even posted and up to and including a complete wipe and factory reset. And yes I waited overnight too. Nothing works. It's just something that Google and/or Logitech is going to have to push a fix for themselves as soon as they can figure out the issue.
     
  11. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    A user (@ Logitech forum) already posted a successful update hours after trying the tip early this morning – didn’t mention much.
     
  12. Raytoombs

    Raytoombs New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing suggested here worked but thank you. I did go in today and now it's updated.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
     
  13. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Congrats!

    The tip suggested resetting "Google Account" that could help to clear the error for instant/overnight update (workaround fix),

    To reset "Google Account", Tip: Unable to Update from "Market" to "Google Play Store" App - Click here

    It may or may not work for every one. However, some users in this/Logitech forum have had luck updating after several hours from resetting "Google Account" (w/o much of comments/details).


    Good Luck
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2012
  14. odsamuels

    odsamuels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just to update everyone... none of these worked for me. I had to sideload the general Google Play (doesn't seem to be Google TV specific). It seems to be working okay so far...but I feel one or two UI glitches from it not being designed for Google TV.
     
  15. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Btw, the Tip (reset "Google Account"- click here) suggestion is for Revue connected via US IP's (& not for Sony GoogleTV - or for Revue connected via non-US IP's).


    However, it seems there is a workaround for non-US IP's, its posted by a user @ Logitech forum - click here.



    Good Luck
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2012
  16. marcfonteijn

    marcfonteijn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same issue where Market wasn't updating (i'm in the Netherlands). This is what solved it for me:

    Step 1
    * remove your google account
    * "forget" all the wifi networks on your google tv and disconnect the wire connection
    * reboot the google tv

    Step 2
    * create a US vpn connection (I use a free privatetunnel account) on your android phone using OpenVPN Settings
    * tether your phone's wifi connection (I used the latest wifi tether beta)

    Step 3
    * connect your google tv to my phone's wifi
    * launch market on your google tv
    * sign in with your google credentials
    * all done, market will now update and you can even update all the US apps while you're at it
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

google plah