Quantcast

Loud static clicking noise

Discussion in 'Sony's NSZ-GS8 / NSZ-GS7' started by gintoddic, Feb 19, 2013.

  1. gintoddic

    gintoddic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not entirely sure if soundbar problem or googletv but every so often mostly when changing channels it produces this very loud static clicking noise which can't really be fixed unless everything is powered cycled. Any idea if it's one of the sound setting I should change on the box?
     
  2. Carlszone

    Carlszone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Norfolk Va
    First try unplugging yer cable box for 30 seconds. That is assuming you are using one. If your setup is different pls provide details...
     
  3. overtimeman

    overtimeman Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Clemson,S.C.
    It wouldn't happen to be a Vizio sound bar would it?I had one on the TV in my bedroom and it started making clicking/popping noises before it bit the dust out of warranty!
     
  4. Carlszone

    Carlszone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Norfolk Va
    Hi Mike

    Yer soundbar died? Geeze, didn't you just buy it? Or was this an older model? I was looking for a soundbar to fix my Optical audio output problem. I needed to be able to use headphones. I finally found a converter that works well but has no volume control. Because this uses the coax digital audio out on the TV I haven't had gintoddic's problem. But I really need something that provides volume.

    Real Volume...

    Carl
     
  5. overtimeman

    overtimeman Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Clemson,S.C.
    Hey Carl,it was a refurbished sound bar that was dirt cheap off of Wal Marts site that had free to store shipping.I was is Sams last Sunday and I think it was Samsung had a nice sounding bar for $118,but I didn't bite.
     
  6. gintoddic

    gintoddic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's a VIZIO VHT215, and it's only a couple months old and not a refurb. The problem did not seem to happen before a had the sony device plugged in.
    I read a little around and it may be something to do with the audio switching between PCM and is it digital? The setting is either auto or PCM, so I turned it to PCM. I did this last night so I will see if that fixed the problem. Unplugging the gtv usually fixed the problem, or turning on/off the tv/soundbar/gtv.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
popping sound from vizio sound bar
,
samsung sound bar clicking
,
sony tv makes popping noise when changing channels
,

sound bar makes popping noise

,
soundbar making static noise
,

vizio sound bar crackling

,

vizio sound bar static

,
vizio sound bar static noise
,
vizio vht215 sound bar buzzing sound
,
why is my sound bar making a popping noise vizio