Quantcast

Logitech Revue & OTA

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by crbrigance, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. crbrigance

    crbrigance New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know there is no built in tuner for OTA signals for the Logitech Revue, but is there a way to utilize an external tuner :confused:
     
  2. PhatboyC

    PhatboyC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ontario/Canada
    If this external tuner has HDMI out then yes.
     
  3. dachtler

    dachtler New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would love to see integration with HDHomeRun. Better yet, HDHomeRun and MythTV (or some other DVR solution besides the Dish Network option), to allow for local recording of OTA programs. Yes, the goal is to have access to content stored in the cloud, but in the short-term, being able to record programs locally would be nice.
     
  4. crbrigance

    crbrigance New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. FairTaxChad

    FairTaxChad New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I would like to see Google TV support SiliconDust HDHomeRun.
     

Share This Page