Quantcast

little helpfull hint on the logitech google tv 3.1

Discussion in 'Google TV General Discussion' started by Scuzzo, Dec 10, 2011.

  1. Scuzzo

    Scuzzo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    28
    i was having some problems moving around in the chrome browser.. finding bookmarks closing windows and stuff..
    the menu key seems to the the one constant in the whole honeycomb thing..
    menu in chrome will bring up all avai options..
    menu in the app drawer will bring up those options..
    and its seems to be that way with apps too..

    also
    ctrl+W closes current window
    ctrl+R refreshes

    this leads me to believe that most of the short cut keys are intact..

    sorry if this is old news.. but some folks may find it useful
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  2. towboy123

    towboy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OBX of NC
    I have to agree and suggested that in the Logitech forum as well. Honeycomb is much like Android on a Phone now. There is a lot that can be found using the menu button.




    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Rocking Honeycomb on the GTV
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Jacksmyname

    Jacksmyname Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks towboy and Scuzzo.
     
  4. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    try typing a word in the URL box and press [Ctrl]+[Enter] that used to append ".com" there's a bunch of there and a bunch of them are missing.
     
  5. Mar

    Mar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed.

    I can no longer type the first few letters of the name of a bookmark into the search box and have that bookmark appear as a suggestion. It's far more inconvenient now to have to open the browser, open the bookmarks menu and select a bookmark from the list.

    Another change that is irritating is that <ctrl>+<t> still opens a new, empty tab, but <ctrl>+<tab> no longer switches between tabs. I can't figure out how to go back to a previous tab once I've opened a new one!
     

Share This Page