Quantcast

Issue with WD TV Live streaming device

Discussion in 'Sony Internet TV' started by indianidiot007, Nov 22, 2011.

  1. indianidiot007

    indianidiot007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all,

    I am having a sony google tv 46 and bought a WD TV Live streaming device today, tried getting the device setup but couldnt even see the setup wizard of WD tv live, anyone tried this config before?? if yes what needs to be done for this to work.

    Thanks in adv.
     
  2. indianidiot007

    indianidiot007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    figured it out
    thx all
     
  3. sparkyscott21

    sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7,280
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Mich.
    Ya could share the info. so we all know what the problem was....
     
  4. zen2go

    zen2go New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is WD TV?
     
  5. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    This is what he was talking about WD TV Live

    More then likely his problem was he had to change the channel to the HDMI port that he plugged the WD TV Live in I bet as I had that problem with the Boxee box as well with it being the first tv I ever owned with HDMI ports.
     

Share This Page