Quantcast

Is it time...

Discussion in 'Vizio Co-Star' started by degsie, May 1, 2014.

1. degsie

degsie Member

...to sell my Co-Star? I'm assuming no more updates and with Google's change of direction re android TV. I still use it occasionally but its looking dated now compared with the new Amazon TV box. Time to move on methinks.

Sent from my AT100 using Tapatalk

2. ronnycopeh

ronnycopeh Member

Not yet! Mine is fine, Plex good, thugz sports great, playon with watch espn great, no problem really only if I side-load a app that gives me a headache, I like the Costar because it has HDMI in and out so I can switch to it while watching tv without changing inputs, I don't think amazon fire have that, as far as I can see, maybe someone will tell me the differ. I also don't see playon as an app and I have a subscription. Just my 2 cents

• Like Like x 2
  3. Alaska4Me

Alaska4Me Member

I talked to Vizio Friday,he has said they're moving forward..but like anything else,he could not yet elaborate on what that will include for google tv..
    he just said that a lot of new things are coming as early as summer....not really specific as to what though

4. Alaska4Me

Alaska4Me Member

ronny,same here..the costar is a big step up from the Revue.and to save myself headaches I rescued my K700 keyboard it works like a dream,though there are things that the keyboard can't do,but that's a minscule list..but I'd rather have the keyboard than that "Mattel inside" keypad lol

5. ronnycopeh

ronnycopeh Member

I use Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard K400which I got from Walmart and it works perfect. I never got Vimu to work right, I get the movies but not the sound and Plex play all movies fine. Thanks for responding
    [h=1][/h]

6. ChrisG8

ChrisG8 Well-Known Member