Quantcast

IR Blasters Stopped Working?

Discussion in 'LG Internet TV' started by bmwwindout, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. bmwwindout

    bmwwindout New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I pull the tv out of the box put it on the wall set it all up and the IR blasters were working fine with my at&t uverse box on code3113 i believe it was. go eat come home turn on the tv and the IR blasters are no longer working. I try to recode them still not working. since i had not done anything to the tv yet i set it back to factory settings and tried recoding again. still not working. Took a video of the IR blasters while trying to operate them and they are not lighting up. I have unplugged it and plugged it back in gone through everything several time to yet no avail. Anyone got any ideas. are these tvs just a piece of ****. Do i need to go buy a different one? not very inpressed with this right out of the box.
     
  2. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Look for the electronic eye on your at&t box and put the Ir blaster right next to it - you may need to put a piece of tape on the ir blaster so it wont get moved once you got it working.

    I had to do this with my Dish receiver as well since it stops working if the ir blaster gets moved out of place where the electronic eye is.
     
  3. bmwwindout

    bmwwindout New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    tried everything the ir blasters are not even lighting up. I filmed it with a digital camera... going to go get some new blasters to see if it is the blasters or the board.
     
  4. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    you would also need to ask your self some basic questions.....

    does the AT&T remote still work? (this will rule out the IR eye on the STB as the source of the issue)
    if yes...your looking at potential causes..
    1) blaster cable is defective
    2) blaster port (i.e the TV) is malfunctioning


    have you tried updating the software of the TV? someone told me that the last update added some additional support to the IR blaster...
     
  5. bmwwindout

    bmwwindout New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the remote still does everything else... tv is fully updated.. lg is sending me blasters to try.
     
  6. bmwwindout

    bmwwindout New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    new update just came through last night and fixed the blasters
     
  7. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    well aint that a hum dinger! whooo wee! lol

    im glad to hear.

    sounds like this update is making GTV better and better.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
dconline my blasters stopped working
,
google tv ir blaster cable box
,
lg g2 ir blaster stopped working
,
sony tv blaster not working
,

tv blaster not responding

,
tv message blaster not responding