Quantcast

I got the update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Google TV General Discussion' started by mxpowers, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. mxpowers

    mxpowers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it's true.

    Yesterday it said would you like to update. I watch the status bar. Then wait for the restart. Then to my surprise No Market Store. Bummer I got excited for nothing
     
  2. mxpowers

    mxpowers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry if the Thread title was maybe a little miss leading lol
     
  3. kyyser

    kyyser New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Na it didn't have gingerbread in the title. Lol

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
     
  4. towboy123

    towboy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OBX of NC
    When it comes it will have Honeycomb not Gingerbread in the title
     
  5. kyyser

    kyyser New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol been back and forth between gtv and atrix forums got my update code names crossed.

    Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Alaska4Me

    Alaska4Me Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Santee,CA
    Logitech Revue via Vizio 32" with 3D on board.
    Cox Broadband

    I love my google tv!! so far so good! I got the update a few days ago but still not sure exactly what it was.
    All I know is,I joined April..but had the box since January,was not able to connect for a time alas..due to not having my Vizio yet! lol
    Okay now I'm 1 for 1..now all I need is the new updates coming the end of summer,I'm sure Google TV will change the minds
    of companies that said "it can't be done".I think we're about to prove that theory wrong:)

    Waiting to reconnect my HDMI from cable to google tv,after all the "fun updates" come out..then we'll see something exciting!
     
  7. mdloops

    mdloops New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know, I am starting to think it is hopeless.
     
  8. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Sony is dragging it's feet on updating the TV's compared to you logitech owners :) I keep checking for an update but the last one I received for it was 2 months ago or less.
     
  9. waynew73

    waynew73 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I received the update 2 days ago, but it was only for Adobe Update. Although I did see a few new apps in Spotlight as well.

    Sent from my HTC Flyer using Tapatalk. 2 Google TV units: Sony 32" Google TV and Sony Blue Ray with Google TV
     
  10. Maconsultant

    Maconsultant Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I got an update today and applied it to both my TV's but I'm not seeing anything different. If anyone knows exactly what this "Upgrade" does please do tell.. Thanks
     
  11. sparkyscott21

    sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7,280
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Mich.
    It's probably a " security " update of some sorts.
     
  12. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2011
  13. mxpowers

    mxpowers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got another update today. It didn't do anything again. All I know if my media sever wont work now. Tried restoring it but it's still the same FW update. Not sure what the heck is going on but mad because I don't have a media sever anymore.
     
  14. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hey mxpowers,
    After I recieved the firmware update for my tv mentioned above, I noticed Playon.tv stopped working for me. The only way I was able to fix it was to reset the tv to factory defaults and start over.

    I knew it was the tv when playon worked with the wdtv live plus and the roku but no longer worked with the tv. It kept giving me 403 forbidden errors until I reset the tv.
     
  15. mxpowers

    mxpowers New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You know I did just that and it still won't find a media sever. I tried many media sever softwares, opened my router, reconfigured my router, ect... My other computer reconize the now 4 media sever softwares I have but not the google tv.

    The worst part about this is that I'll be gone until the 1st November then gone again at the end of November so I won't be able to fix it or get to have fun with the update if and went it comes.
     
  16. trallyus

    trallyus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    One other thing I did was uninstall playon and erase the directories it was in and then reinstall it and restart the computer. Not sure if your media server software can be uninstalled and reinstalled but you could try that as a last resort if you have restarted it. I also played with my router settings as I noticed it was no longer using opendns settings as well.
     

Share This Page