Quantcast

I am not getting any sound or screen even after I reset the Logitec Revue

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by johnny, Jun 7, 2013.

  1. johnny

    johnny New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello, I have tried various things to get my Revue to work. even after unplugging the power, waiting then repluging it, all I get is the Revue logo window then, blank..actually, gray screen on my t.v.
     
  2. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Try a factory reset by pushing (and holding) the button in back for approximately 40 seconds. Also make sure you have good HDMI cables and that they are firmly secured.
     
  3. steve_webbie

    steve_webbie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The same thing began happening to my Revue a month ago. I am doing factory resets once a week now. Also, I found unplugging all cables for 5 or 10 minutes will help for a few days.

    Seeing no end in sight, I bought a Co-Star. The keyboard is hidden on the back of the remote. I gave up & bought a Bluetooth keyboard. But it's keys are slightly different than the Revue's K-700 keyboard.
     
  4. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Which Bluetooth keyboard are you using with the Co-Star? If you aren't happy with it, you might consider using the Logitech K700 with the Co-Star, all you will need is a Logitech USB unifying receiver and to pair the keyboard and receiver. There are a few of us who prefer a full sized keyboard to the little qwerty keypads that come with all other Google TV models. A good Bluetooth keyboard for the Bluetooth Google TV models is probably the best option but I don't think that exists yet.
     
  5. steve_webbie

    steve_webbie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I could not pair the K700 keyboard since I don't have a computer. I also tried a plug & play USB keyboard, also a no go.

    Last night I bought a Logitech K600 keyboard. What a godsend. It's bluetooth & android based. (Available at Best Buy & Amazon.)

    I still keep the remote nearby for the options & Vizio buttons, I found several shortcut keys do work from the K600: FN & alt is home screen, FN & Del moves back pages, FN & F is for the find a word or phrase, & alt control delete does a soft reboot.

    There needs to be a full size Google TV keyboard that will work with all 2nd Generation units, The keyboard that came with the Co-Star is only useful in very short phrases. I actually went back to the Revue until I got my real keyboard last night.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2013

Share This Page