Quantcast

hisense remote keyboard

Discussion in 'Hisense Pulse' started by stussy, Apr 3, 2013.

  1. stussy

    stussy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just recently purchased a a hisense pulse from amazon first wouldnt work on my lg tv but works on my sony bravia all good
    then came to setting the thing up get to google account but the keyboard on the remote side doesnt work only the numbers on keyboard work
    has anyone had problems like this how can i fix this was really exited about this pulse
     
  2. MacFrugal

    MacFrugal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the exact same issue. Is this user error or is the remote broken? For the moment I'm using the Google TV Android app. I called Hisense and customer support just didn't give a f*ck. They said to contact Amazon for a new one. Zero troubleshooting.
     
  3. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,595
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Try these troubleshooting steps provided by Revue5 in another thread about the Pulse:

    • Make sure that the batteries are inserted correctly.
    • Operate the remote closer to the player.
    • Reboot Pulse-box (Disconnect and reconnect the AC power cord).
    • Do not cover the upper left part of the remote because that is where the antenna is located (the remote may malfunction or may not work properly if you cover the antenna).
    • If the touch-pad of the remote is not operated for a while, it will not sense any attempts at operations. When you want to use it again,
    Hold the remote up, or
    After clicking the touch- pad, lift your finger off it for a few seconds.
     
  4. MacFrugal

    MacFrugal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the response. None of these solutions worked. Guess I got a bad remote. The question is whether to get a replacement or just ship this back to Amazon for a refund.
     
  5. Carlszone

    Carlszone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Norfolk Va
    Hi Macfrugal

    Ship that unit back as fast as ya can!

    The Hisense Pulse is not a Google TV device you want to wait & see about. The Support system is quite unlike anything we've seen w/other GTV devices from other companies. They are treating GTV devices as w/older systems that require little if no Customer Support. The Hisense Pulse is a device that has been tossed off into a broad premium service Support system that deals w/all their unsuccessful endeavors.

    My best & only advice...

    If you are within the time limit for returning the device, I can only suggest you take advantage & return the device immediately...Follow their instructions and require the standard return label. I can't remember the exact procedure for returning this device as it was one of many, but I can say that it was one of the worst I ever had to return.

    Carl
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2013

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hisense keyboard remote

,
hisense remote control not working
,
hisense remote not working
,
hisense tv keyboard
,

hisense tv remote not working

,
how to get keypad to show on hoghsense tv
,
how to make a hisense remote have a keyboard
,
how to type in hisense keyboard
,
use hisense remote as keyboard
,
wireless hisense keyboard not working