Quantcast
  1. arthurportas

arthurportas New Member

HI

I have an LG Smart Tv, and i'm an post-graduate computer science engineer.
    I'm interested in developing apps for google tv and i'm glad this forum exists.
    Hope to find and give answers around here.

regards,

Arthur Portas

2. CatfishRivers

CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome to the forum! And since you offered I do indeed have a question -:)

Since the current apps for Google TV are being configured to run on the Intel x86 processors - what will be involved in making these apps run on ARM processors later on? As you are probably aware there is currently a Google TV sdk (software development kit). It is now being reported in news articles that the next generation of Google TV hardware will likely run on ARM processors.

3. Donaldt

Donaldt New Member