Quantcast

HELP! GoogleTV that won't bring up Google Chrome! What's up with that??

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Shardgrave, Jun 17, 2012.

  1. Shardgrave

    Shardgrave New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greetings to all -- I'm new to the forum and like most I suppose am in desperate need of HELP!!! I have had GoogleTV for a couple of years and have had a few snafus but nothing serious. I've always been able to Google and find the fix. But this one has me stumped!! What the heck is the circle with the 2 blue lines that go around in the circle mean? Actually I know the answer to that one. It means it's not working! Now the real question: How do I fix it??? I really love GoogleTV! I want to continue to love GoogleTV!!:(
     
  2. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Try the follow,

    1 • From "All Apps" select "Chrome" Press & Hold [OK] key - select 'Application info' from menu > select Force stop & Clear data.

    2 • From "All Apps", select "Chrome App":

    • Launch "Chrome App" and press [Menu] ≣ key (for Chrome Settings).
    • "Clear saved browsing data", "Clear cache", Cookies & History.
    • Press [Back] key to exit "Chrome App".

    3 Delete "all sites" from "Adobe Flash Storage Settings" & Increasing Settings" to "unlimited",

    • Launch Chrome >press [Menu] ≣ key >Settings >Advance settings >select "under the Hood ">"Adobe Flash Storage">"delete all sites".
    • Increasing "Chrome's Global Storage Settings" to "unlimited"
    • Reboot Revue.
    • Go back to Adobe Flash Storage Settings and check if "unlimited" was saved, if not reset it again & Reboot Revue.

    4 • Perform these steps (.."Account & sync"... a,b,c, &d)


    If not, try this.
    5 • Perform a Factory -reset & follow these steps (a,b,c,d,e & f).


    btw, is your revue running FW version 2.1, 3.1 or 3.2?




    Good luck
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Update: (Correction) from [Option] ≣ key to [Menu] ≣ key.
    Btw, [Menu] ≣ key displays Chrome menu options within Chrome App. Also, [Menu] ≣ key displays GTV menu options within GTV.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2012
  3. Shardgrave

    Shardgrave New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running 3.2
     
  4. Shardgrave

    Shardgrave New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's no Option key on the keyboard:confused:
     
  5. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    The [Menu] ≣ key (menu ≣ option key) is located on the right side of the [Space bar] between [Alt] and [Ctrl] keys (marked w/four lines ≣). It's also click-able on Chrome screen.

    Btw, [Menu] ≣ key displays Chrome menu options within Chrome App. Also, [Menu] ≣ key displays GTV menu options within GTV.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2012
  6. Shardgrave

    Shardgrave New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you! I had no idea .

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     

Share This Page