Quantcast

Help configuring smart remote with Sagemcom cable box

Discussion in 'LG Internet TV' started by Efex, Jan 30, 2014.

  1. Efex

    Efex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I have an LG 47GA6400 that came with the smart remote but since I'm not in the US I don't know how to control my cable box with the smart remote.
    The Sagemcom cable box that comes with my cable provider is not in the list and so I can't use just the smart remote to control both devices (Tv and cable box)

    Anyone knows how can I do it?

    Also, beeing outside US means I can't configure my cable provider with the TV to use the LiveTv functionallity and see channel info, etc??
     
  2. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    first, dont forget that you would need to use the IR blaster cable to able to 'control' the cable box.

    yes, if your cable provider does not show up in the list of cable providers then you will not able able to control the cable box and that TV guide will not populate with appropriate channel information.
     
  3. guest

    guest Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I'm not in the U.S. either. I have two remotes. One that goes with the cable provider's cable box. The other came with my LG TV. Also, I use a Logitech Revue GTV. That device doesn't come with a remote. It is controlled by a keyboard. On my LG remote, when I press "input", I'm given an option to switch between HDMI and TV. When I switch to TV, I'm able to control the cable box with the cable remote. When I switch to HDMI, I control the GTV with its keyboard. (When in HDMI, I can control the volume with the LG remote or the Logitech keyboard.)
     
  4. guest

    guest Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    You might post your concern on the Sagem support community page. Maybe someone can suggest an equivalent box - that is on the list. Sagemcom UK Customer Community
     
  5. guest

    guest Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
  6. Fomol620

    Fomol620 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    you just described the capabilities that any person would have if they had TV via Coax and an external device, regardless of TV and device brand.

    as far as the original poster....unless that cable box/service is listed you will not be able to control it with the GTV remote.
     
  7. guest

    guest Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
decoder sagemcom tv lg
,
external infrared for sagem cable box
,
ir control android sagemcom
,
peel smart remote sagemcom
,
sagemcom decoder code
,
sagemcom decodificador lg
,
sagemcom equivalente lg
,
sagemcom gvt perl smart remote
,
sagemcom hex codes
,

sagemcom lg smart tv