Quantcast

HD Digital Antennae

Discussion in 'Google TV Hardware Discussion' started by gentlefury, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. gentlefury

    gentlefury New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I could have sworn when I bought the Sony 46" Google TV that it came with a built in Digital Tuner. Yet when I tried to enable it it shows a picture of a coax cable and says make sure you plug in an antennae.....call me crazy, but there is no Coax input on the TV....so how would one connect an antennae to the TV to get digital HD broadcast (which I've read that for networks looks better than cable HD).
     
  2. alphawave7

    alphawave7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
  3. gentlefury

    gentlefury New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's hidden then...lol

    I have 4 HDMI, 4 USB, IR Blaster, Component, Composite, RCA, Headphones, Optical audio out, Network, and a weird white button that I don't know what it does..but I don't see a COAX screw anywhere.
     
  4. alphawave7

    alphawave7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    How odd. I wonder if we can find pics of this supposed f-connector on the web. The white button..is it perhaps a cap, covering the F-connector?
     
  5. inspktr

    inspktr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I googled the model number and came up with the posted pic, I took the liberty to mark the connector. $sony.jpg
     
  6. alphawave7

    alphawave7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Excellent! Thanks! :)
     
  7. sprank1

    sprank1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't speak for the 46" model, but the 40" model does indeed have a coax connector in the exact place that picture shows. That is the only way I could connect it to my cable. I don't have any cable boxes, just the service. It works perfectly with the Sony 40".
     

Share This Page