Quantcast

Doesn't play midis?

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by swiftdreams, Sep 24, 2011.

  1. swiftdreams

    swiftdreams New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I get this popup when I view some sites: No installed app can display this file type (audio/midis). I use midis for background music on some of my sites, so was wondering if this is something I can correct. I know nothing about installing apps, never did it before. Is it possible to install an app to the Revue?
    ~Mary~

     
  2. ulises1954

    ulises1954 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I think that the Revue Doesn´t play Midis Files... You could check the Android market!
     
  3. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,604
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Mary we can't currently install apps with the android 2.1 version that we are on. We will have this functionality after we receive the big android Honeycomb update (supposed to be coming in a few weeks). There is an unofficial version of the GTV Honeycomb update (which was discussed in the GTVHacker forum) that can be installed - however I'd advise against it as it might cause problems with your Revue and void your warranty.
     

Share This Page