Quantcast

DLNA PLaylist Sizes, Apps that Shuffle, and WatchESPN

Discussion in 'Google TV Apps' started by FullMoonMadness, Oct 24, 2013.

1. FullMoonMadness

FullMoonMadness New Member

Hello, I was thinking about buying a Google TV set-top box, and I was hoping someone could answer a few of questions for me. As a non-Android user, I have no experience with apps from that environment.

My current DLNA client limits my playlist to 1000 songs. Does ViMu (or any other DLNA client) offer a higher limit? How high? I want a player that can handle at minimum 6500 songs.

I currently use Plex as one of my media servers. The Plex client on my Blu Ray player doesn't have a shuffle/random option for music (mind-blowing! It's a basic music function). Does ViMu (or your favorite DLNA client) have a shuffle/random play option?

Does WatchESPN work well on Google TV?

Thanks for your responses!

2. ChrisG8

ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

Nobody has responded yet but I suspect there are users here that will have answers to all of your questions, hopefully soon. I don't use Google TV for music, believe it or not I still play CDs, SACDs, and DVD-A/V when I listen to music.