Quantcast

Dishnetwork DVR help

Discussion in 'Google TV Help' started by carla, Nov 29, 2012.

  1. carla

    carla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got the Vizio Co-Star and I was able to pair the Vizio remote with my Samsung tv, but when it came to pairing it with my satellite provider (Dish Network) it wouldn't work. I put the HDMI coming out of the DVR into the first slot on the costar box. Then I put the HDMI coming out of the box into my tv.


    Dish Network appeared & my box (VIP722K HD DuoDVR) was also there but I don't understand why it won't work. I can't see what's on Dishnetwork or use the channel up and down button.


    I've tried scanning for devices. The only device that can be seen is my DVD player.


    Any help with this will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. polardude1983

    polardude1983 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For me with Dish Network and the Sony blu ray google tv. I had to call Dish and pay a $4 monthly free for Dish integration. Hope this helps.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. carla

    carla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured it out! This is to help others;

    Go to the MENU on your Dish remote.
    Hit 8 (Preferences) and
    then 5 (Record Plus) and make sure it is ENABLED.
    Then select ERD SETUP and make sure it is set to record to external devices.

    Then I rebooted my Costar and went to the Device Settings and scanned for new ones.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page