Quantcast

Dish Network

Discussion in 'Google TV General Discussion' started by cdvana, Feb 16, 2012.

1. cdvana

cdvana New Member

Hi All,

I'm new to GTV and am loving it. I have Dish Network and am paying the $4 integration fee.

I had Comcast for about a week with GTV and it worked fine expect I wasnt able to see recordings in the search and wasnt able to record from the TV and Movies app.

Does anyone know if I move the Integration fee how GTV will behave? Will the TV and Movies app still work without DVR integration similar to what it was when I had Comcast?

Or will I not be able to see Dish Networks channels at all because that is part of the integration fee? Thanks!

2. gadgetrants

gadgetrants New Member

(Yikes, I'm sorry. I just realized that I answered your question, assuming you had a Revue like me. If not, then please disregard!)

Great question! I wondered the same thing. :) I suspect you could easily find out by resetting your TV source, and skipping the "enhanced" integration option -- but I understand if you're worried that it might mess up your current settings. In any case, I'm running it the way you asked so I can save you the pain! Long story short: without doing anything special (other than telling the GTV that my STB is a Dish ViP 722), it automatically accesses the guide -- I mean, all of the guide info shows up during a generic search. It also IR blasts to the desired Dish channel when I select it, pretty much regardless of whether I found it by searching, using TV/Movie app, etc. Finally, however, one thing that doesn't work: if I browse to a show that is not currently on, it provides an option to "navigate to the scheduled item and set a recording" but when I choose that option, it just goes directly into the Dish guide at the current time (not the correct future time). Right channel, wrong time. :(