Quantcast

Costar Remote not working for DVR IR functions

Discussion in 'Vizio Co-Star' started by void.pointer, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. void.pointer

    void.pointer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sometimes my remote works, sometimes it doesn't. Pause, Play, Skip, Guide, none of these work. If I unplug the costar, and force it to reboot, it works then for a bit, but after some time none of the DVR controls work anymore.

    Anyone know why this is happening?

    My DVR is with Verizon FIOS and is a Motorola QIP6416
     
  2. lartomar2002

    lartomar2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the very same problem but mine is with a Direct TV HR24-500 dvr. Did you ever find a solution?
     
  3. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
  4. lartomar2002

    lartomar2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, I found that shortly after posting.
     
  5. scan

    scan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dont know if this has anything to do with it , but i notice that if i set up my Verizon DVR then set up my Sony A/V receiver it over writes my DVR and i cant operate the sound from the dvr. from the remote
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

vizio costar pointer not working