Quantcast

Co-Star and Verizon FiOS Motorola STB

Discussion in 'Vizio Co-Star' started by Jmcn72, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. Jmcn72

    Jmcn72 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone had any luck getting their fios STB to work with the Co-Star? I cannot get the channel setup to recognize my Motorola QIP7100 HD box. Is there a list of codes out there? Using the Skip search option doesn't work either. After 11 days waiting for this through Smart Post, it might be going back if I can't get this thing to work.
     
  2. Jmcn72

    Jmcn72 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fixed. A delete and repairing of the remote fixed this. Had to do the Q = and Spacebar hold for 5 seconds to put the remote in IR mode. All good now. Even fixed my problem controlling the Yamaha soundbar.
     
  3. racketier

    racketier New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't figure out how to get my OTA channels to appear in the TV & Movies app. I bought a TiVo, an OTA indoor antenna, and a Costar as part of my crusade to "ditch cable." I have tried setting up the TiVo as a cable/satellite box as well as a DVR, and I pick Broadcast Channels as my channel source, but the Costar still finds no channels.
     
  4. imompero

    imompero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey did you ever have any luck with this? I am having a real problem with not being able to get the co-star to recognize my motorola qip7100, it worked before but now it doesn't recognize it at all, any help would be great
     
  5. Phillykef

    Phillykef New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    I have a QIP7200 box, and it works GREAT with the Co-Star. I would start a Chat with Vizio support, because they actually have a few Co-star friendly people that might be able to assist you or at least know of any outstanding compatibility issues.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

fios codes for vizio co star

,

google tv verizon fios motorola