Quantcast

Chrome settings

Discussion in 'Google TV Apps' started by jayq, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. jayq

    jayq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone figure out if it is possible to use a proxy server in Chrome? Can't find the setting for it anywhere.
     
  2. sparkyscott21

    sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7,280
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Mich.
    You know, that's a great question, I never tried it.
    I hope someone has an answer for this, as I also am interested as well.
     
  3. alphawave7

    alphawave7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
  4. sparkyscott21

    sparkyscott21 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7,280
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Mich.
    Thanks Alpha.
    I will be trying that tonight when I get home.
    When you say GTV, do you mean both Logitech and Sony, or just one specific one??
    I am assuming when I hear that, it means generic? Am I close?
    Thanks
     
  5. alphawave7

    alphawave7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I would mean generically...since I don't have one (yet), I can only speculate on the version of Chrome the units support...IOW will Chrome support Extensions,etc. :)
     
  6. eyendall

    eyendall New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    So does the Chrome version installed on GoogleTV allow this extension? Have you succeeded in installing a proxy server? Thanks.
     
  7. TheSanTechnologist

    TheSanTechnologist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Chrome on the currently shipping and running GTV devices DOES NOT support extensions at this time. I could not find on my Logitech Review a place in Chrome or in the Network in general to input a Proxy Server's information.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. mvgorski

    mvgorski New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My company had purchased a Sony Internet TV in hopes of streaming content from our local intranet on it. Our Internet access is proxied and authentication required. Entering proxy information is not supported through the TV settings. Nor is accessing Google Chrome "Under the Hood" options through the browser. We got to 2nd level tech support and were told it is "not meant for company use through proxy servers".
     
  9. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yep, it was mentioned here: http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/...sion/2651-google-tv-logitech-revue-proxy.html
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

google tv proxy server

,
google tv proxy settings
,
google tv proxy setup
,

how how to set the proxy server in google chrome for streaming

,

how to set proxy settings in android google tv

,

logitech revue chrome proxy

,
proxy for google tv
,
proxy sony googlebox
,
sony google tv proxy
,
sony google tv proxy settings