Quantcast

Change Location Revue

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by jabyg, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. jabyg

    jabyg New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    I am form Spain and I bought a Logitech Revue last week on Miami to take it back home. I have been playing around with it last few days and I quite happy with it but I would love to know if there is any chance to change the location of the Revue. I installed the NBA.TV app (side loaded) and with the orientation control app works pretty well. I also had a ILP account in order to watch all NBA games, but when I try to use it with the NBA.tv app it tells me that I am in Miami (I entered a ZIP code from there) and obviously I can't not watch any game (I know season just finished, but I am already thinking on next one).

    Any suggestion on this?

    Thank you very much.


    Thank you very much.
     
  2. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Changing location is easy enough:

    All Apps>Date, Time, Location>Location>Set Location then enter whichever zip code you want. What I don't know is if that will have any effect on NBA.tv access in Spain.
     
  3. jabyg

    jabyg New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank for your answer, I already tried that but I can only enter zip codes from USA, so NBA.TV blocks games videos. What I want to know if there is any way to change the location for a Non-USA country.

    Thanks.
     
  4. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Not currently for revue (as far as I know), but since the new Sony GTVs & set-top boxes (w/3.2 GTV) are now available internationally – try & search in that direction for zip/country codes if any would work for revue/NBA.tv access – Good luck
     
  5. Betaguy

    Betaguy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your internet protocol number is set to your location. Also your Google account is synced with your email. Changing your location is not possible I believe because of your network address?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
allappsdate
,

change location logitech revue

,

change location on google revue

,
change location on logiteh revue
,

how to change country in logitech revue

,

how to change the country in logitech revue

,

logitech revue change loation

,
logitech revue change location
,
logitech revue country zip code