Quantcast

Can't hide apps from All Apps screen

Discussion in 'Logitech Revue' started by jTV, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. jTV

    jTV New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since some apps cant be uninstalled, the only option is to hide the apps from All Apps screen (long click the app). It works for a few minutes but then come back unhidden. Just me?
     
  2. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
  3. jerryshoot

    jerryshoot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    jTV
    Yeah, I noticed the same. From the Homescreen, press the menu key and select "Home and all Apps settings. Next select "Show/Hide applications. You'll be presented with a check box list. Uncheck those apps you want to hide. This method will work to permanently hide those apps you don't use.
    Jerry
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. swaff

    swaff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Except for the Logitech Revue Accessories button which isn't on the list ;(
     
  5. surprisinguy

    surprisinguy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @Revue5 - Why is every answer you give is to reset the Revue? Doing a CTRL ALT DEL is sometimes necessary but a full factory reset is hardly ever necessary, if ever!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. revue5

    revue5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2011
  7. CatfishRivers

    CatfishRivers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    14,605
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    IMO doing a soft reboot by pressing Ctrl + Alt + DEL is also easier than going to settings and clearing all data. Plus if you go into settings and clear all browsing data - that will erase your cookies which can be a nuisance. I've found that doing the soft reboot works just as well as going into settings and clearing all browsing data. And the soft reboot doesn't erase cookies.

    If the soft rebooot doesn't solve your problems - the next step I would try is a hard reboot by unplugging your unit.

    If the hard reboot doesn't help - then you will probably need to do a full factory reset.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  8. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Sometimes when people have a personal experience in correcting or avoiding a particular issue, it is difficult from them to understand when it is actually appropriate when offering their suggestions to others. I don't doubt that a factory reset can cure many issues, but it also makes it difficult to figure out the root cause of the problem when it doesn't work or if it is intermittent. In my opinion, a factory reset should be closer to the last resort rather than the first suggestion. There's an old saying that applies here, "You don't throw out the baby with the bath water."
     
  9. jTV

    jTV New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This solved my issue. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

google tv apps

,
hidden apps for google tv
,
how to unhide apps on lg google tv
,
how unhide apps from google tv
,
logitech revue unhide apps