Quantcast

Blank Wall on Facebook

Discussion in 'Sony Internet TV' started by simply_bill, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. simply_bill

    simply_bill New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the Sony Google TV box and it has worked fine forever. Today when I login to Facebook I get the top bar and a white screen for the wall. I can navigate to the links on the bottom of the page but can't see any posts. Is this more of the FB / Google battle? Or is this a update gone wrong?
     
  2. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I am certain Facebook isn't blocking Google TV but I get exactly the same result you did. Apparently Facebook was changed overnight and may not work properly with Chrome, or at least the Google TV version of Chrome. I am going to log in with IE now and see what that looks like.
     
  3. keg8605

    keg8605 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just signed into this forum becuase I've got the same thing going on. Every other site is working so it must be the facebook update. Hopefully this gets fixed soon.
     
  4. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Heh, I do think that it is awfully funny coincidence this happened the day after Google+ became public. It seems like somewhere in either their css, js, or php context is preventing Google TV from rendering the expected content. I do not have the patience to troubleshoot the all of that, so I suggest that if it matters that you then log a bug report through Known Issues on Facebook page with a computer that still can see the content.
     
  5. George

    George New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was able to log out and log back in.. but nothing at all on my wall... I am convinced It's a FACEBOOK plot as Google and Facebook are going after the same markets... Funny thing is not a lot of comment anywhere about this..
     
  6. GarzaMom

    GarzaMom New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the Revue and same thing is happening here. I can log in and all I have is my pic in left hand corner with home and arrow, plus a white blank screen below...Has anything been fixed yet????:mad:
     
  7. cordova5252

    cordova5252 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my sony google tv has the same problem works on pc s firefox
     
  8. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I suggest that if it matters to you then log a bug report through Known Issues on Facebook page with a computer that still can see the content.

    btw, this is symptom isn't not limited to Google TV from Sony but also affects the Logitech Revue as well.
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2011
  9. mustang1068

    mustang1068 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 on logitech revue - just started happening
     
  10. djzaelke

    djzaelke New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try. m.facebook.com/home.php
     
  11. mustang1068

    mustang1068 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the mobile version works, but the font is so small it is almost unreadable from the couch - any way to change the font? using Fn+ only makes the images bigger, not the text
     
  12. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I think this is just an inadvertent glitch, Facebook will fix it.
     
  13. George

    George New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I hope it is not a sign of things to come... I really miss not having FB on a 55" screen the last 2 night... I think I got a taste of what Sony PS network users got :(
     
  14. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I was this on the Logitech Revue Technical Support Forum and saw this post.

    And I can confirm that you have to "Zoom Out" three times in order for the content to be rendered on both the Logitech and Sony Google TV products. For Logitech that is [Fn]+[-]x3 and for Sony that's "[Zoom]"+"Three optical sensor swipes towards you"
     
  15. ChrisG8

    ChrisG8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,846
    Likes Received:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Thanks for finding the temporary workaround. I log into Facebook daily, usually for a couple of minutes to follow any news on my children who really don't tell me all that much directly.
     
  16. eferz

    eferz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    445
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You're welcome. Though thanks should be given to Cat. All I did is expand on her original answer.
     
  17. nofear

    nofear New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem on logitech revue here and the zoom out trick works
     
  18. LaDeey

    LaDeey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    when it gets fixed LET ME KNOW!
     
  19. George

    George New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still nada....
     
  20. simply_bill

    simply_bill New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I found playing around on the google tv control if I press the zoom button and swipe the right button top to bottom 5 or 6 time and wait a few seconds the page appears.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
blank facebook wall
,

facebook android wall blank

,
facebook android wall is blank
,
facebook wall blank android