Quantcast

Awaiting my Vizio Co-Star (noob here for Co-Star) any advice?

Discussion in 'Vizio Co-Star' started by Whiteicedmstech, Apr 21, 2013.

1. Whiteicedmstech

Whiteicedmstech New Member

So I decided to go ahead and order this off of Amazon since I had enough free credit for one.

For what it's worth (F.W.I.W.) I have a rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy S III and a Rooted Nexus 7, iPOD Touch 4g, Roku HD.

I have Comcast Xfinity Cable service and XBOX Live and Playstation 3.

Once I receive the Co-Star I figured I would hook it up and let it update to the latest software.

Can anyone recommend any suggestions/advice/suggestions to best utilize my new Co-Star once I get it from all of you that have had it for a while and optomized it for best performance overall? Is there anything equivalent to rooting the Co-Star like there is for the Galaxy S III and/or Nexus 7 on Android?

I also have Netflix, Plex, Playon, Amazon Prime service as well.

Thank you for any help and advice/suggestions to help a brand new, wet behind the ear, n00b to the Vizio Co-Star world,
    Whiteice

2. Wisdom

Wisdom New Member

The first thing want you for your new Co-Star are these HDMI 1.4 cables found here
    http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/...-cores-picture-pixel-crystal-clear-video.html ... The main link is there also, plus you want CAT #6 ethernet cable, DO NOT use a WiFi connection with the Co-Star, if possible ... After you have installed the last firmware update (v4.6.0) do a hard reset and do the start up set up all over again (now you can add your apps) Install the Cache Cleaner app (See Instructions At The Link Below) ... Read the "DropBox" set up instructions for sideloading apps to your new Co-Star ...!

You have the Xbox and PS3, I personally would not run them running in a pass through mode with the Co-Star ... Go here to post # 1 http://www.googletvforum.org/forum/...io-co-star-reviews-your-hands-experience.html and read too ....

• Like Like x 2
  3. Whiteicedmstech